Five Teams That Became Successful In The IPL!

IPL is one of the greatest games happening all over the world. Begun in 2008, this association has finished an aggregate of 12 seasons up to this point. IPL is ‌perceived all over the planet for its rich openness and the nature of the game. After finishing 12 seasons, various groups have lifted titles and some poor people up to this point.

The Chennai Super Kings are the IPL’s second most successful team. Men in yellow have won three IPL titles, led by one of the calmest and most successful leaders in international cricket history, MS Dhoni. This team has also won two Champions Trophies and is widely regarded as one of the greatest in the league. CSK is the only team to advance to the playoffs every season. CSK reached the finals in 8 of the 12 seasons that were completed. CSK has played 165 matches and won 100 of them.

In the history of the IPL, the Kolkata Knight Riders are the third most successful team. This team has won the IPL championship twice, in 2012 and 2014. In addition, they have qualified for the playoffs in 2011, 2016, 2017, and 2018. KKR also owns the record for the most straight wins in IPL history. They have won 14 consecutive games without dropping a single one. KKR has played ‌182 matches, winning 92 of them.

The Rajasthan Royals are among the most successful teams in the IPL’s history. The squad won the IPL title in 2008, under the captaincy of Warne, in the inaugural season of the IPL. Later on, the team’s most acceptable performance was a third-place finish in 2013. Aside from that, the squad has also competed in the 2015 and 2018 playoffs.

SRH replaced the Deccan Chargers Hyderabad in the IPL. Despite not having many victories to their name, this squad is ‌one of the finest in IPL history. Under David Warner, SRH won the IPL title in 2016, and they finished as runners-up in 2018. Popularly known as the “Orange Army” among supporters, this side never fails to present its followers with an incredible delight in cricketing.

The Mumbai Indians have been a successful team in IPL. This team has won four IPL titles under the Reliance group’s management in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019. In addition, in 2011 and 2013, this squad won two Champions League trophies. They’ve also had a track record of doing well early in the season, qualifying for the playoffs in 2010, 2011, 2013, 2012, and 2014. This team has won 105 of its 185 matches. They have a winning percentage of 57.29 percent.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the crowd’s favorite event, bringing together the top players from the world cricketing arena and some of the most intriguing homegrown talents for a 45-day spectacular. The majority of us have been following the IPL and have even started playing fantasy cricket to increase our excitement of the league. We have enjoyed IPL or the past eight years and are now in the ninth, and we feel we know all there is to know about the league since we have seen most of it.

IPL Fantasy cricket is where all cricket analysts and fans come up according to their own IPL matches to play, forecast, and become part of the ongoing action.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button